TNNA Report

What fun I had this past weekend.  I attended The National Needle Arts Association summer market in Columbus, Ohio.  Outside my regular milieu, I felt overwhelmed, exhilarated, excited and challenged.  A few vendors were familiar from my quilt show circuit, but mostly I was anonymous.  My road to quilting was circuitous:  I knew from about age 6 that I was meant to be a quilter but took various detours through embroidery, crewel embroidery, counted cross stitch, needlepoint (in which I would stitch quilt block patterns!) and knitting.  The most astonishing change in the 35 years since I last did needlepoint has occurred.  From initially thinking I had no interest in even looking at the canvases to having to be dragged out of the show under protest at closing time, I could not stop looking at the canvases and threads.

One designer in particular, Lani from Studio City, CA captivated me.  If I could, I would have purchased every one of her canvases.  Here are just a few for your enjoyment.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

