Relaxing Days at Home…NOT!

After arriving home Monday evening from the Pennsylvania National Quilt Show, I was looking forward to a few relaxing days before starting the 8 week, 7 show, “end of the year push.”  Instead, bright and early Tuesday morning a work crew arrived and began construction on a carport, storage room and covered patio.  Grinding, welding, hammering, oh my!    But I can see already it is going to be the long-awaited answer to my clutter problem:  I currently use the guest room as storage where I pack and unpack for shows, using the laundry room, living room, entry hall, my office and my sewing rooms as the staging area for the actual packing. So of course when guests are arriving, a massive rearrangement takes place (gladly so as guests are always welcome, but massive nonetheless!)  Even though this time is not relaxing as I had planned, I can feel myself breathe easier already anyway!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

