Just Curves to Carry New Product – Pleat Makers

I returned home Monday evening from the Mancuso Pennsylvania National Quilt Extravaganza where I taught an enthusiastic class for Winner’s Circle with Pleats.  The reception to the pleat-enhanced fabric was phenomenal; we have decided to carry the Pleat Maker as a new product, so be sure to stop by the Just Curves booth at these shows for a demonstration and to see models on display during the balance of 2010:

AQS Des Moines, Iowa      October 6-9   (Check AQS website for exact times)

Mancuso Pacific International Quilt Show, Santa Clara, CA    October 14-17  (Check Mancuso Quilt Fest website for exact times)

Houston Market and Festival   October 30-November 7   (Check Quilts Inc. website for exact dates and times.)

Mancuso West Palm Beach, Florida Quilt Show November 12-14   (Check Mancuso Quilt Fest website for exact times.)

Puyallup Washington Rusty Barn Show  November 18-20  (At the State Fairgrounds from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

The product is now available for purchase on the Just Curves website.  Here are a couple of photos of just one of hundreds of applications, and please keep in mind that these are “works in progress” not the finished item:

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Just Curves to Carry New Product – Pleat Makers

  1. These projects of “works in progress” certainly will be dramatic when completed using my Pleat Makers and show the use of the Curve Master in yet another area so effectively. Congratulations to the students and their work. Your class must have given you a real buzz Sandy. I’m so excited for you discovering what I already know about pleating with patchwork and now with curves! I’m looking forward to having even more students from “the rest of the world” join my online classes using my Pleat Makers.
    Judy Hall, http://www.punchwithjudy.com.au

  2. These projects of “works in progress” certainly will be dramatic when completed using my Pleat Makers and show the use of the Curve Master in yet another area so effectively. Congratulations to the students and their work. Your class must have given you a real buzz Sandy. I’m so excited for you discovering what I already know about pleating with patchwork and now with curves! I’m looking forward to having even more students from “the rest of the world” join my online classes using my Pleat Makers.

    Judy Hall, http://www.punchwithjudy.com.au

    • Thanks Judy, for the great product and inspiration. I shared with my students that you have a great online class on the Pleat Maker with lots of applications. You will definitely be having worldwide participation!!

Leave a Reply

