Good News – Bad News and Drunkard’s Path Quilts

The bad news:  While exploring a dam on the Guadalupe River, I slipped on some moss, landing on a bent wrist, resulting in a possible compression fracture, or severe tendonitis.  In about two weeks another xray will either show calcium repairs, confirming a diagnosis of fracture, or the wrist will be better.  Good news:  I will be posting a few photos of quilts over the next couple of weeks, without a lot of extraneous commentary, since keyboarding is a challenge now that a splint is part of my wardrobe!

Here are some quilts featuring either pure Drunkard’s Path blocks or variations thereof.  Any of these can be made using the Just  Curves Drunkard’s Path template set.  I cannot take credit for these, except the red and white one.  I wish I could give credit where due, but unfortunately I don’t know what show these were on display, nor their talented makers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

