A Few Photos From Lancaster AQS Show

Yes, I’ve been AWOL from the blog for a few days, but not AWOL from the show circuit.  After the Corpus Christi Guild’s program and workshop, I headed north for the Chicago show and Paducah.    I have just left the Paducah show  to head for Melbourne, Australia where I am pleased to be teaching at the Australasian Quilt Conference next week.  As I travel I will be posting to the blog. But before I post the reports on Paducah and Chicago shows, I have to bring us up to date on AQS Lancaster. It was a very good show in its first year and promises to become an outstanding show!

Driving along a pretty Lancaster street very near downtown this building came into view.  Was it a Disneyland I didn’t know about?

No, it is the PRISON!

Can’t you imagine the “pick up line” this could create for the imaginative released prisoner:  “Yes, here’s a picture of my home in Pennsylvania.”

Remember the Carolina Favorite Contest?  Here is a photo of the Grand Prize Winner, Kim Loar, who delivered the quilt to me in Lancaster.  What a pleasure to meet this outstanding quilter.  Thanks again, Kim, for entering such a great quilt.  It is at the quilter’s right now.

Kim Loar

An early supporter of my efforts with the Curve Master was Anita Shackelford, world renowned quilter, who challenged me to sew a swirling ball pattern from her book-in-development on Ohio Quilts.  When I showed her the successful block, she very kindly listed the Curve Master as a resource in her book when it was released.  Thank you, Anita for your encouragement and support.  It is always a pleasure to see you at shows.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

