Just Finished Rocky Mtn. Sew Expo

Sigh.  Deep sigh.  Relax.  Just finished packing up the booth after the show at the Denver Merchandise Mart and driving 45 minutes south to my brother’s home where I have stayed during the show. An advantage of this nomadic life is getting to see family. Now it is just a matter of watching the weather reports and hoping I can drive the hour north tomorrow morning to the airport for my flight to El Paso where there is more family. Then the 500 mile drive home. HOME!  Home to reload and then head to Tampa. More on that later.

My technology skills are progressing. Right now I am using my Blackberry to access the internet on my Mac. That is a handy trick a show friend just taught me. Prior to that when I couldn’t get WIFI I would spend the day at a Barnes & Noble using theirs.

I will post photos early next week. Please return as there will be some beautiful and inspirational photos. Just a hint: “after” photos of a friend who has triumphantly dropped 130 pounds!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

