On the Eve of Christmas Eve

The stockings were hung by the chimney with care…

And visions of sugarplums danced in my head

I was ahead of  the deadlines.  I had baked homemade Christmas desserts to give to friends and neighbors.  Like Ralphie in A Christmas Story who daydreamed his teacher giving his essay an A + + +, I envisioned raptures of joy and appreciation from the lucky recipients as I presented my perfect creations.

My Perfect Pumpkin Pies were baked and carefully placed on my kitchen counter top where never a kitty had tread.

Before settling down for a long winter’s nap, I took an extra precaution with my magnificent creations and protectively placed a clean, white tea towel over them…just in case the intoxicating aroma was too much for the perfect kitties to resist.

The lovely sight that greeted me this morning.


And here is appropriately named kitty, Eskimo Pie, aka Baaaaaddd Kitty who stole the show in my Curve Master Demo video in Day 2 as a Blogger, looking perfetly innocent as he reports a meteor shower last night with several very close strikes.  Probably it was a meteor that hit the pie….yeah, that’s it.  That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

